Our leadership

The President, Executive Team, and a volunteer Board of Trustees lead Seattle's Union Gospel Mission.


Jeff Lilley — President

Executive Team

Gary Fast — Senior Vice President of Capital Projects

Candace Grisdale — Chief Development Officer

Cornelius Lee — Chief Administrative Officer

Dave Mitchell — Chief Operating Officer

Terry Pallas — Chief Program Officer

Chris Peppler — Vice President for People & Culture

Ralph Rowland — Vice President for Community Engagement

Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

Bill Aanenson — Chairman
Account Executive — Bonneville Seattle

Craig Chapman — Vice Chairman
Co-Founder and Chief Technology Officer, Retired — INRIX 

John Forrest — Treasurer
Tax Shareholder — Sweeney Conrad, P.S.

Ann Klein — Secretary
Managing Partner — Schnitzer West

Andre Benjamin — Trustee
Manager — AfterTheResume.com

Ryan Church — Trustee
Senior Director of University Ministries  University Presbyterian Church

Russell Cole — Trustee
President/Chief Client Advisor — Sage Advisors, LLC

Jenny Printz — Trustee
President  Jenny Printz Consulting

Kellie Schneider — Trustee
Community Volunteer

Laney Shorett — Trustee
Loan Originator and Branch Manager — Absolute Mortgage

Michael Tutmarc — Trustee
President — Tutmarc Architects

Scott Urie — Trustee
Retired — Washington Air Reps, Inc.

George Ward — Trustee
Vice President — Aldrich & Associates

Manin Dubois — Advisory
Account Manager — Machine Tools Northwest

Nat Taylor — Advisory
Attorney — Ellis, Li & McKinstry PLLC